Project Beast announced as Bloodborne

Posted: June 10, 2014 by ryanlecocq in Features

Bloodborne-execution

Prepare to die.

So today is my birthday.  Although I already received the Genesis album Invisible Touch on cassette from my girlfriend, I think the best gift of this year is going to be the announcement of Hidetaka Miyazaki’s new game.  In what is now a predictable pattern of Miyazaki making a couple of amazing games in a series, then starting a new amazing series, here comes the new hotness.

I didn’t report before when Project Beast was just rumor, mostly because I would have just been reposting the same dozen leaked screenshots as everyone else with nothing more to contribute.  That’s pretty much what I’m doing here as Bloodborne has been shown only as a CG trailer, but it’s now official.  From the brief bits shown so far, the game appears to take place in a time period that is more renaissance than medieval.  Also there definitely appear to be guns.  The plot apparently has something to do with a disease/curse, so I would imagine that many elements remain similar.

So for those of you who have asked which next-gen console will get my money, now you know.  My money goes where From Software goes and that means PS4 is the only place for me.

Leave a Reply

